Reading Guide


Foreword (read PDF file)

Chapter 1: Hues and Shades (read PDF file)

Chapter 2: Confessions at the Peace Table

Chapter 3: Living under the Sniper’s Gaze

Chapter 4: “You Are Divorced!”

Chapter 5: On Being Different

Chapter 6: The Patriarch’s Conversion

Chapter 7: Golden Domes, Secret Prisons, and Sticky Sweets

Chapter 8: Try a Free Sample of Religion!

Chapter 9: No Halal Bacon on Board

Chapter 10: Into the Garden

Chapter 11: What’s under the Garment of Piety?

Chapter 12: An Unfavorable Yoke

Chapter 13: Hadith

Works Cited

Author’s Note